Heggerty

Heggerty

Short daily oral sound drills with hand motions.

Grades
PreK-2 (phonemic awareness); intervention programs for older students
Faith
Not stated
Format
Print, Online, Open-and-go teacher guide
Who teaches
Parent-taught
Price
Varies; see the facts below

Visit the publisher ↗︎

What it is

Phonemic awareness lessons that train children to hear, blend, segment, and manipulate the sounds in words. The Pre-K and Kindergarten manuals have 35 weeks and the Primary manual 24 weeks of daily lessons of about 8-12 minutes with teacher prompts, and lessons use hand motions and movement; Heggerty also sells phonics and intervention programs and a digital platform with modeled lesson videos. It was written for classrooms.

Written by the Homebuilt team from the publisher’s own materials, checked September 2026. Prices and editions change, so confirm with the publisher. Learn more: Heggerty Phonemic Awareness curriculum (publisher) · Pre-K Phonemic Awareness Curriculum (publisher shop)

Grades
PreK-2 (phonemic awareness); intervention programs for older students
Faith
Not stated
Format
Print, Online, Open-and-go teacher guide
Prep for the parent
Open-and-go
Who teaches
Parent-taught
Price
Pre-K, Kindergarten and Primary Phonemic Awareness manuals $89 each (publisher shop, Sept 2026); see publisher for other programs
Subjects
Reading
Style
Structured literacy